Thursday, October 18, 2018

Tag: America’s Tire 250

Artwork for The Braking Point podcast

114: Late Is an Understatement

Aaron and Ben discuss races at Laguna Seca and Sonoma for IMSA and IndyCar as the 2018 racing season comes down to the wire.
Pipo Derani laps Laguna Seca in Tequila Patron ESM Nissan DPi

Derani Snares Laguna Seca Victory for ESM

Pipo Derani recovered from an early spin to win overall in the penulimate WeatherTech Championship race of 2018.
Connor De Phillippi wins IMSA race at Laguna Seca

De Phillippi Earns Fuel-Starved Laguna Seca Win

Connor De Phillippi held off Laurens Vanthoor to bring BMW its second consecutive GTLM victory as the WeatherTech Championship visited Laguna Seca.
2018 America's Tire 250 logo

Race Report: 2018 America’s Tire 250

Session results, entrant facts, the weekend schedule, weather forecast and more for the 2018 America's Tire 250.
Jordan Taylor speeds around Laguna Seca

Jordan Taylor Prevails in Laguna Seca Qualifying

Jordan Taylor kept the rest of the Prototype class behind him in qualifying at Laguna Seca with four DPis sweeping the top four after Balance of Performance adjustments for LMP2 cars.
Oliver Gavin speeds at Laguna Seca

Gavin Speeds to Laguna Seca Pole

Less than a second separated the GTLM class in qualifying at Laguna Seca with Oliver Gavin setting the fastest lap in the No. 4 Corvette C7.R.
Wayne Taylor Racing Cadillac DPi in Laguna Seca practice

Van der Zande Leads Practice 3

Renger van der Zande was quickest in a practice session for the second time of the 2018 America's Tire 250 weekend.
Dane Cameron in Acura DPi at Laguna Seca

Acura Leads Friday Practice at Laguna Seca

Acura and Team Penske proved to be fastest on day one at WeatherTech Raceway Laguna Seca.
Renger van der Zande in Cadillac DPi at Laguna Seca

Van der Zande Gaps Field in First Laguna Seca Practice

Wayne Taylor Racing was the fastest team to open the Laguna Seca weekend by more than six-tenths of a second.
Visit Florida Ligier speeds at Laguna Seca

Van der Zande Scores Visit Florida’s First LMP2 Victory

The No. 90 Visit Florida Racing Ligier JS P217 shared by Renger van der Zande and Marc Goossens went to victory lane at Laguna Seca after a masterful late-race pass on Dane Cameron.

Latest Headlines

Follow @TheApexRacing