Wednesday, October 17, 2018

Tag: GT Le Mans

Porsche wins 2018 Petit Le Mans IMSA race in GTLM

Tandy Takes Porsche Home for Petit Victory

A fierce battle in GTLM culminated in victory for Porsche at the 21st annual Motul Petit Le Mans.
Jordan Taylor laps Road Atlanta in Wayne Taylor Cadillac DPi

Further Endurance Titles Secured at Petit

Cadillac, Chip Ganassi Racing and Riley Motorsports became Patron Endurance Cup champions with two hours to go at Road Atlanta.
Action Express Racing Cadillac DPi IMSA cars speed at Road Atlanta

First Championships Decided During Petit

Five WeatherTech Champinship and Patron Endurance Cup awards were secured before the halfway mark of the season-ending Petit Le Mans.
John Edwards qualifies BMW to GTLM pole at Petit Le Mans

Edwards Swipes Petit Pole for BMW

BMW Team RLL led no practice sessions at Road Atlanta but came out on top in GTLM qualifying.
Oliver Jarvis practices for 2018 Petit Le Mans in Mazda DPi

Mazda Tops Final Practice of 2018

Oliver Jarvis put Mazda Team Joest out front in another extremely close practice session at Road Atlanta.
Norman Nato laps Road Atlanta in Tequila Patron ESM Nissan DPi

Nissans Outpace Ultra-Tight Field in Practice 3

The final practice day during which ESM will carry Tequila Patron sponsorship ended with their Nissan Onroak DPis atop the timesheet.
Colin Braun completes Road Atlanta lap in CORE autosport ORECA 07

Braun Paces Second Petit Practice

Drivers who will race for the Prototype and GTLM championships Saturday were fastest in their respective classes during Thursday's second practice.
Albuquerque in IMSA season finale with Action Express Racing

Action Express Fastest in Opening Petit Practice

Championship-leading team Action Express Racing swept the top of the Practice 1 timesheet at Road Atlanta while the hopeful CORE autosport placed sixth.
Artwork for The Braking Point podcast

118: Doubling of Data

Aaron and Ben preview the Motul Petit Le Mans and discuss a major engineering addition for one IndyCar team.
Connor De Phillippi wins IMSA race at Laguna Seca

De Phillippi Earns Fuel-Starved Laguna Seca Win

Connor De Phillippi held off Laurens Vanthoor to bring BMW its second consecutive GTLM victory as the WeatherTech Championship visited Laguna Seca.

Latest Headlines

Follow @TheApexRacing